Mattel to Webcast Second Quarter 2010 Earnings Conference Call

EL SEGUNDO, Calif., Jun 24, 2010 (BUSINESS WIRE) -- Mattel, Inc. (NASDAQ:MAT) today announced that it will webcast its quarterly conference call on Friday, July 16, 2010, at 8:30 a.m. Eastern time (5:30 a.m. Pacific time). Led by the company's chairman and chief executive officer, Robert A. Eckert, the conference call will cover the company's second quarter 2010 financial results, which will be released prior to the call.

The conference call will be webcast on the "Investors & Media" section of the company's corporate Web site, www.mattel.com. To listen to the live call, log on to the Web site at least 15 minutes early to register, download and install any necessary audio software. An archive of the webcast will be available on the company's Web site for 90 days and may be accessed beginning two hours after the completion of the live call. A telephonic replay of the call will be available beginning at 11:30 a.m. Eastern time (8:30 a.m. Pacific time) the morning of the call, until Tuesday, July 20 at midnight Eastern time (9 p.m. Pacific time) and may be accessed by dialing + (706) 645-9291. The passcode is 79744049.

Certain financial and statistical information included in the webcast, such as information required by Regulation G, will be available at the time of the webcast on the "Investors & Media" section of www.mattel.com.

About Mattel

Mattel, Inc., (NASDAQ:MAT) (www.mattel.com) is the worldwide leader in the design, manufacture and marketing of toys and family products. The Mattel family is comprised of such best-selling brands as Barbie(R), the most popular fashion doll ever introduced, Hot Wheels(R), Matchbox(R), American Girl(R), Radica(R) and Tyco R/C(R), as well as Fisher-Price(R) brands, including Little People(R), Power Wheels(R) and a wide array of entertainment-inspired toy lines. In 2010, Mattel was named as one of FORTUNE Magazine's "100 Best Companies to Work For" for the third year in a row, and was ranked among Corporate Responsibility Magazine's "100 Best Corporate Citizens." Mattel also is recognized among the "World's Most Ethical Companies." With worldwide headquarters in El Segundo, Calif., Mattel employs approximately 27,000 people in 43 countries and territories and sells products in more than 150 nations. At Mattel, we are "Creating the Future of Play."

MAT-FIN

SOURCE: Mattel, Inc.

Mattel, Inc.
News Media
Lisa Marie Bongiovanni, 310-252-3524
LisaMarie.Bongiovanni@mattel.com
or
Securities Analysts
Dianne Douglas, 310-252-2703
Dianne.Douglas@mattel.com

Copyright Business Wire 2010

Contact information

Jeff Accomando